George and Julia's Vegan Underground

It’s hard being vegan

With my work, I attend many end of the school year banquets and with them you have to expect the worst. Last night I attended a banquet and anticipated that there would be no vegan options. Therefore I went ahead and made my own pre-dinner meal. It was ziti with raw cashew pesto. Delicious. You can find it at whole foods.

Well at the dinner they served chicken Marsala, baked ziti, and vegetables sautéd in butter. The only vegan option was the salad. And even the dressing wasn’t vegan friendly so I had to beg and plead for straight vinegar. I understand that veganism is a dietary restriction that many don’t have, but knowing that so many suffer from lactose intolerance, I couldn’t understand why there was dairy in everything. It’s hard out there for a vegan.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

